We’re off to Singapore for a long weekend

My three favourite words on the Qantas website “Asia On Sale“. How could I resist! Yes, we’re heading off for a long weekend to my fave city in the world – Singapore. I kept this one quiet as I’m a little embarrassed about my addiction to getting on aeroplanes and jetting off to the Lion City.
I usually just post to friends and family on fb but this is the deal for those new to my blog (as I am). I explore during the day, write in the evenings and you get to read about it before you go bed – depending of course on your location in the world. A packed 4 days planned of some unusual attractions, revisiting some old haunts and plenty of eating.
Left Alice Springs this morning for Perth and now getting into holiday mode at the Qantas International lounge. The dis-advantage of living nowhere near an international airport means the journey starts long before the destination.

 

Leave a Reply

